Zakopane of Poland

DSC06571 Thanks to a good friend, I’m richer than yesterday. Some fresh shots arrived in my mail. So after all is no need to go traveling to discover interesting places. It’s been a while since a post, I said to myself let’s pop in and say “hi”.


Poland is amazing, says my friend, the contrast between a former communist country and a democratic one intrigues. Zakopane is a small town situated in the south of Poland at the foothills of the Tatra Mountains. I have not my own details so I’m stoping here, though I save some pictures for a next post. A helpful website with accommodation and points of interest can be: http://www.discoverzakopane.com/zwiedzen.html

4 thoughts on “Zakopane of Poland

Leave a Reply

