Venezia

It’s my turn for Venice. I’ve been there thrice and it’s never enough for myself or for the marvel of Venice. These pictures are taken on Oct 29th 2011, that was the first time. It doesn’t matter when one chooses to visit Venice, the crowd is the same, be it during the Carnival or not. Enjoy! From the angles of the houses one could say I picked a wrong direction of career. I could have been an architect (smile). I’m very fond of buildings. What more I can write? There are thousands of writings about Venice. I should give an advice for those who plan a trip, it’s a must to take that big taxi from Venice to Murano. What one can see there, is something else. If gold is the most precious thing, I guarantee that glass is another jewellery. I’m not referring only to the rings, pendants; those candelabras are unique in the craftsmen branch. As Bernardo Bertoluci said „I left the ending ambiguous, because that is the way life is.”

“The more sand has escaped from the hourglass of our life, the clearer we should see through it.” Niccolo Machiavelli

20 thoughts on “Venezia

Leave a Reply

